Saloukee in love…I had to mention it…

I know, I know … it’s been faaaaar too long since I blogged … the writing of my paper jewellery book has somehow overtaken my life the last few months … and I will have to get back on track before I update my blog fully … but I simply couldn’t let today go by without a huge thanks to ‘Upon a fold’ … for beautiful things, for thinking outside of the box and for being down right genius’!

Upon a fold Website

Upon a fold Website

So I turned 28 … and I wrote down a small list of things that I’d like/want/need and forwarded it to my boisterous brothers. They find it some what hard to get me the right thing and I admit, I am pretty fussy ; )  On the list were a couple of useful, yet eclectic things (which perhaps reveal more about me than I care to realise!!) … car radio, yoga mat, snowboarding knee pads … hmmmm …

But on the list (which to be honest I didn’t quite expect to ever get) was and I quote: “the most beautiful gift wrapping book ever (but the shop is in oz??!!)”

And bless my older brothers heart, he bit the bullet and ordered it … though not quite in time for my birthday … it was more than welcomed when it arrived! I was just as excited by the way it was so beautifully packaged, as to what it unveiled inside … simply delicious!

The arrival of my book

The arrival of my book

My brother told me I was like ‘an excitable 3 year old’ …

The next layer...

The next layer…

But it WAS all just too exciting for words …

lots of cute paper samples were included in the next layer...

lots of cute paper samples were included in the next layer…

and then the book itself … well I was blown away … even if it was all in japanese!!

The beautiful gift wrapping book

The beautiful gift wrapping book

and if you’re a lover of paper you must check out Upon a fold’s website and blog … they have a whole host of paper-ee treats to feast your eyes on … and even if they are in Australia … the perfect parcel that you’ll receive when you do, will without doubt, be absolutely worth the wait : )

Pages from inside the book, complete with paper samples

Pages from inside the book, complete with paper samples

Some day Saloukee would like to expand into stationary and pretty products … so stay with us and we’ll do our best to lead by the spectacular examples such as this … hurrah for people with as much passion for paper as us!! : ) x

Leave a Reply

